top of page
  • Writer's pictureEPAC

Devin Spears Memorial Scholarship Awards, Congratulations 2019 Recipients

EPAC Awards $4,000 in Scholarships to Area Graduating Seniors! The Endicott Performing Arts Center is pleased to announce the 2019 Devin Spears Memorial Scholarship recipients. ​​

The 8 recipients will each receive a $500 Scholarship to assist with their higher education.

This year's award winners are:

Union-Endicott: Jonathan Zareski

Johnson City: Connor Kabat

Windsor: Adriana Kabat

Ross Corners: Bridgette Ernst

Susquehanna Valley: Melaina Furgeson

Chenango Forks:

Hailey Merrick

Nicholas O'Neil

Harpursville: Annamarie Goosley

Congratulations to this years Graduates!

The EPAC Devin Spears Memorial Scholarship was established to honor the memory of Devin Spears, a member of the EPAC Kids Theater Workshop who starred as Dorothy in the workshop's 2001 production of "The Wiz." Devin and her mother Valerie were tragically killed in 2002. Many thanks to all who assisted in this year's fundraising event! Since its inception, the EPAC Devin Spears Scholarship Fund has awarded over $45,800 in scholarships to graduating high school seniors.

"It's very gratifying to be able to help the young people of our community pursue their dreams," says EPAC Director Patrick Foti. "It's just another way that illustrates how community theater helps make our community a better place to live. Our heartiest congratulations go out to the recipients."

General Operating Support is provided to the Endicott Performing Arts Center by a grant from the Broome County Arts Council's United Cultural Fund.

71 views0 comments
bottom of page