top of page
  • Writer's pictureEPAC

Devin Spears Scholarship Awards 2021

EPAC is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021 Devin Spears Scholarship Awards. The 5 scholarship recipients will each receive a scholarship to assist with their higher education in the arts.

The Devin Spears Award Winners: 2021

Derick Donato - Union-Endicott HS

Elon University - Musical Theatre

Hasan Wakefield: Union-Endicott HS SUNY Broome - Liberal Arts

Nathaniel Evans: Broome-Tioga BOCES SUNY Broome - Communication/Media

David Palmer: American Musical & Dramatic Academy

Rhiannon Carver: Whitney Point HS

SUNY Fredonia - BFA Musical Theatre

The EPAC Devin Spears Memorial Scholarship was established to honor the memory of Devin Spears, a member of the EPAC Kids Theater Workshop who starred as Dorothy in the workshop's 2001 production of "The Wiz." Devin and her mother Valerie were tragically killed in 2002. Since its inception, the EPAC Devin Spears Scholarship Fund has awarded over $49,000 in scholarships to graduating high school seniors.

"It's very gratifying to be able to help the young people of our community pursue their dreams," says EPAC Artistic Director Patrick Foti. "It's just another way that illustrates how community theater helps make our community a better place to live. Our heartiest congratulations go out to the recipients."

General Operating Support is provided to the Endicott Performing Arts Center by a grant from the Broome County Arts Council's United Cultural Fund.

212 views0 comments


bottom of page